24th August 2012


Orgreave Justice (2015) 


Features the Quiet Loner track ‘Kneel and Comply’

Raises money for the Orgreave Justice Campaign. Other artists include Billy Bragg, TV Smith, New Model Army, Jon Langford, Chumbawumba and Paul Heaton. I’m especially delighted that some of my freinds and colleagues also have tracks on there including Chris Evans, Tony Walsh and The Hurriers.

It costs £9.99 from philosophy football (and there’s a special offer if you buy a “still the enemy within” T-Shirt)

We’re all in this together (2012)

  • Features the Quiet Loner track ‘Hide and Fear’ (taken from the album ‘Spectrology’)

A stunning 33-track double-CD featuring some of Britain’s most renowned artists who have come together to “Protest and Survive” in the face of Con-Dem attacks and global recession. We’re All In It Together is curated by singer-songwriter Michael Weston King and released on Red Planet Records.

Also featuring : Paul Heaton, Jackie Leven, Thea Gilmore, The Travelling Band, James Yorkston, Pete Molinari, Eddi Reader, Vinny Peculiar with Luke Haines, Robyn Hitchcock, Lau vs Adem:, Martin George Stephenson, Michael Weston King, Southern Tenant Folk Union, Kathryn Williams, Peter Bruntnell, Boo Hewerdine, Andy White and more.


What’s Cookin’ Vol 4 (2009)

  • Features the Quiet Loner track ‘If your lips move you’re lying’ (Previously unreleased) featuring Lisa Redford and Alan Cook

Compilation from London’s legendary music night ‘What’s Cookin’ and released on
Stovepony Records.

Also featuring : The Lucky Strikes, Dan Raza & The Shrouds, Thomas Denver Jonsson, Old Lost John, Mr Plow, Ghost Town Showdown, The Henry Brothers, Timothy Victor’s Folk Orchestra and more.


Leave a Reply